BIT's 15th Annual Congress of International Drug Discovery Science and Technology - Japan 2017 (IDDST-Japan 2017)
Past Conference Report

Past Conference Report of IDDST-Japan 2017

BIT's 15th Annual Congress of International Drug Discovery Science and Technology-Japan 2017 (IDDST-Japan 2017) which was held in Hyatt Regency Osaka, Osaka, Japan on July 25-27, achieved a consummation. The theme of this conference is “Dedicated to Accelerating Drug Innovation". Over 400 honored guests presented at the ceremony and gave brilliant speeches on invitation, among them are 2010 Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry Dr. Ei-ichi Negishi, H. C. Brown Distinguished Professor of Chemistry in Purdue University; Dr. Howard J. Federoff, Vice Chancellor of Health Affairs and Chief Executive Officer of Health System in University of California, Irvine; Dr. Litao Zhang, Vice President of Bristol-Myers Squibb; Dr. Jan Hoflack, Chief Scientific and Operational Officer of Oncodesign SA; Dr. Akiyoshi Suganuma, Group Officer and President of BA-CFU in Medicine Development Center, Eisai Co., Ltd., Dr. David C. Bunton, CEO of REPROCELL Europe Ltd. …etc.

This annual congress comprised 7 Parts and 38 sessions following the ceremony, including “Pharmacology and Toxicology"; "Medicinal Chemistry and Drug Design"; “Technologies in Drug Discovery"; “Advanced Drug Delivery"; "Traditional Therapies and Natural Products"; "From Disease Basic Science to Drug Development and Application"; "Young Scientist Forum"…etc.

This annual conference brought together 400 specialists from 54 countries and areas, which was devoted to the leading issues and popular topics and provide up-to-date information to all over the world. In welcome banquet, all guests appreciated and joined in the brilliant Japanese traditional performances, also expressed sincerely congratulation to successful IDDST-Japan 2017. Depending on the warmly support and good suggestions from all of the participants, we are quite confident in organizing IDDST-2018 which would be better and more successful than IDDST-Japan 2017. All of us are looking forward to meeting you again in 2018.

Conference Pictures

Opening Ceremory

Dr. Xiaodan Mei

Dr. Ei-ichi Negishi

Dr. Howard J. Federoff

Dr. Litao Zhang

Dr. Jan Hoflack

Dr. Akiyoshi Suganuma

Dr. David C. Bunton

Dr. Shu-Hui Liu

Welcome Banquet

Welcome Banquet

Welcome Banquet

Welcome Banquet

Welcome Banquet

Parallel Sessions

Parallel Sessions



Coffee Break
About Conference

Since its stage established in 2003, the annual IDDST Congress has differentiated itself as a major event updating the breaking research of drug discovery and development for both academic and industrial professionals with strong scientific program ever since.

As a branded Conference of BIT Congress, IDDST continues to expand with magnificent scientific and social programs to maximize your network in a free communication meeting environment. Following the great success of IDDST- South Korea 2016, we sincerely welcome you again to the IDDST- Japan 2017 in mythical Osaka!

Keynote Forum
Dr. Ei-ichi Negishi, H. C. Brown Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Purdue University, USA
2010 Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry
Dr. Howard J. Federoff, Vice Chancellor of Health Affairs and Chief Executive Officer of Health System, University of California, Irvine, USA
Dr. Litao Zhang, Vice President, Leads Discovery and Optimization, Bristol-Myers Squibb, USA Dr. Jan Hoflack, Chief Scientific and Operational Officer, Oncodesign SA, France
Dr. Akiyoshi Suganuma, Group Officer and President of BA-CFU, Medicine Development Center, Eisai Co., Ltd., Japan Dr. David C. Bunton, CEO, REPROCELL Europe Ltd., UK
Renowned Speakers of IDDST-Japan 2017

Dr. Joseph P. Thomas, Chair of the Life Sciences Group and Co-chair of the Litigation Department, Ulmer & Berne LLP, USA

Dr. Dinah Weissmann, Executive VP R&D, Alcediag, France

Dr. John Delaney, Executive Director, Protein Sciences, Amgen Inc., USA

Dr. Teresa Tarrago, Chief Executive Officer, Iproteos S.L., Spain

Dr. Glenn  J. Myatt, Chief Scientific Officer, Leadscope Inc., USA

Dr. Gerhard Muller, Senior Vice President, Mercachem, The Netherlands

Dr. Shu-Hui Liu, Director, Pfizer Inc., USA

Dr. Zoltan Timar, Head, Bioanalytical Laboratory, SOLVO Biotechnology, Hungary

Dr. Hideo Tsukada, Senior Manager, Hamamatsu Photonics K.K., Japan

Dr. Helmut Thomas, President and CEO, Cyclenium Pharma Inc., Canada

Dr. Ling Gao, Principal Research Scientist, Global PKPD & Pharmacometrics, Eli Lilly and Company, USA

Dr. Volodymyr Kysil, Director of Chemistry, ChemDiv, Inc., USA

Dr. Stefan Bassarab, Senior Manager, Drug Product Development and Drug Delivery, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Chris Gibson, CEO, Recursion Pharmaceuticals, USA

Dr. Juergen Hammer, Global Head of Data Science, Roche Innovation Center New York, USA

Dr. Jean-Christophe Carry, Group Leader, Medicinal Chemistry, Sanofi, France

Dr. Andreas Haupt, Associate Director, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, AbbVie Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Dana Nojima, Senior Scientist, Amgen, Inc., USA

Dr. Lars Barfacker, Principal Scientist, Bayer Pharma, Germany

Dr. Dieter Lubda, Director, Actives & Formulation R&D Operations, Merck KGaA, Germany

Dr. Yingqing Ran, Senior Scientist, Genentech, Inc., USA

Dr. Victor J Hruby, Regents Professor, University of Arizona, USA

Dr. Rafal R. Sicinski, Associate Dean, Faculty of Chemistry, University of Warsaw, Poland

Dr. Michel Brazier, Tenured Professor, Jules Verne University of Picardie, France

Dr. Branko Stefanovic, Professor, Florida State University, USA

Dr. Adolfo Cavalie, Professor, Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology, Faculty of Medicine, Saarland University, Germany

Dr. Youla S. Tsantrizos, Professor, McGill University, Canada

Dr. Minying Cai, Research Professor, University of Arizona, USA

Dr. Cornelia G. Palivan, Professor, Chemistry Department, University of Basel, Switzerland

Dr. Nissim Garti, Professor, The Institute of Chemistry, s, Israel

Dr. Andrew D. Westwell, Professor, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Cardiff University, UK

Dr. Tsuchida Kunihiro, Professor, Fujita Health University, Japan

Dr. Mark Broenstrup, Professor, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research, Germany

Analysis of Attendees Last Year
Scenery of Osaka

The arrival of summer means Osaka's foremost festival, the Tenjin Matsuri, which is always held on July 24 and 25. One of Japan's three largest festivals, the Tenjin consists of colorful processions of barges on Osaka's rivers, lively performances and bright fireworks displays. The entire city comes alive for this festival, which attracts hundreds of thousands of spectators from the surrounding regions.

Operating Organization
BIT Group Global Ltd.
Supporting Organizations

Keio University School of Medicine, Japan

Nagoya University Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Japan

Shenzhen International Institute for Biomedical Research, China

Official Travel Agency
Media Partners

Contact Us

Add: East Area, F11, Building 1, Dalian Ascendas IT Park, 1 Hui Xian Yuan, Dalian Hi-tech Industrial Zone, LN 116025, China]
Tel: 0086-411-84799609, Fax: 0086-411-84796897
Copyright © 2016-2017 BIT Group Global Ltd.